Wyvern Forums

Review Wyvern Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Arcade
Go Back   Wyvern Forums > Archive > Wyvern Forums Archive > General
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chatbox Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General For serious discussions about general Wyvern topics.

Old 06-08-2011, 02:03 AM

Lacuna has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Default Donations and the Future of Wyvern

Hello, my name is Lacuna, and I am a Wyvernite.

I've been playing this game off an on since 2003. I've put in more hours training, and socializing, and having a good time than in any other game--probably in all other games combined.

A lot of us have been on here for years off an on. It's a great game, a game that still has a lot to offer people in this world of huge, stifling, MMOs. Wyvern's simplicity is its strength.

So what have we paid for this awesome game that has given me so much joy and fun? Nothing. Yes, there's been one little dinky page hidden somewhere in the site, but this game has never been one to really ask for donations out front and center.

Here's what I propose: let's e-mail the founder, and let him know we're with him, we're willing to put our money where our mouths are, if he cares to continue.

I'm not going to post his e-mail. I figure if you're serious enough to donate, you're serious enough to do a little Googling.

Let's keep Wyvern going.

Last edited by Lacuna : 06-08-2011 at 01:52 PM.
Old 06-08-2011, 02:07 AM

Odolf has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower

I completely agree and you have my full support.
Old 06-08-2011, 02:09 AM

Salkand has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Send a message via AIM to Salkand

If we can get a response from Rhialto concerning the game, and a definite answer that donations will guarantee the games return, then I will help as well.
Old 06-08-2011, 02:35 AM