Wyvern Forums

Review Wyvern Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Arcade
Go Back   Wyvern Forums > Archive > Wyvern Forums Archive > Suggestions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chatbox Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Suggestions Post any suggestions for new Wyvern content here that is too complicated to explain in the idea log or that you want to first get feedback on from other players.

Old 08-05-2008, 03:27 AM

Dioxide has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Joystick Did someone say addition to the teachers guild?

Well i don't know i was thinking of something to add to the teachers guild..oratory
it contains 5 levels, and each lvl gives +2 to oratory, and (top guild) gives +4
(i am not good with coming up with names so i just name them in levels)
This is how its gonna be each time they help a player, the player will have the right to give them as many points (up to five) based on how good there "aid" really was.
And also, it would be great to be able to type "teacherwho" to see the teachers whoa re currently online.

(lvl 5) (top guild) Orator: +4 to oratory -> 160 pts
(lvl 4):+2 to oratory-> 80 pts
(lvl 3):+2 to oratory-> 40 pts
(lvl 2):+2 to oratory-> 20 pts
(lvl 1):+2 to oratory-> 10 pts
ps: They don't have to be the exact numbers as you see there..you may tweak it to you liking
It is my fame
that put the gods in shame
I am the archangel of Death
2008-11-24 13:50:01 Dioxide – killed by a Poison property for dioxide
Old 08-05-2008, 08:47 AM

themadhobo has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower

Thats not a bad idea! I like it. Another possible change to the teachers guild would be giving them unlimited use of the help channel, while maintaining their normal shout points in other channels. Of course, this might mean abuse of the help channel...
Old 08-05-2008, 12:46 PM

Iro has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower

I'd rather the points be doubled, at the very least. One shouldn't go up a guild level by helping two people, minimum.