Wyvern Forums

Review Wyvern Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Arcade
Go Back   Wyvern Forums > Archive > Wyvern Forums Archive > Wyvern Help
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chatbox Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Wyvern Help Ask, answer, and provide information regarding the game or forum.

Old 12-28-2007, 09:57 PM

Dalamus has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Default Playing an archer

I'm interested in creating an archer character, but I'm rather new to the game and am looking for advice. I'm not too sure on which skills to train in, but I'm thinking...

- Ranged weapons (duh)
- Dodge
- Find weakness
- Blades
- Lore
- Strength

I'm not too sure how important Lore and Strength will be, so I'm looking for input on that, and which spells would be most important for an archer.

Thanks in advance.
Old 12-28-2007, 11:06 PM

Curare has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower

Never train dodge... ever. Blades and strength... i wouldn't until after you hof, depending on what kind of archer you want. I have no idea if FW has any bearing on ranged damage.
Old 12-28-2007, 11:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curare View Post
Never train dodge... ever. Blades and strength... i wouldn't until after you hof, depending on what kind of archer you want. I have no idea if FW has any bearing on ranged damage.
What's wrong with training dodge? I thought it'd be one of the most vital skills for an archer. I was thinking of training blade, because you can't always have distance, and strength for hauling loot/breaking doors in RDs.
Old 12-29-2007, 12:21 AM

Curare has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower

Well i'm far from a pro archer, but training dodge is a waste of points. You should get it all from your equipment.
Old 12-29-2007, 02:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curare View Post
Well i'm far from a pro archer, but training dodge is a waste of points. You should get it all from your equipment.