Wyvern Forums

Review Wyvern Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Arcade
Go Back   Wyvern Forums > Archive > Wyvern Forums Archive > Wyvern Help
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chatbox Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Wyvern Help Ask, answer, and provide information regarding the game or forum.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2007, 04:18 PM
Shiftery's Avatar
Shiftery Shiftery is offline
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Shiftery has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Default full screen

i remember that once i was able to have full screen for Wyvern, then i had to download it again and i was never able to get it to full screen with out stretched message side but not play screen. how do you get the full screen?
__________________
  #2  
Old 04-26-2007, 07:17 PM
Arisu's Avatar
Arisu Arisu is offline
Wizard
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Arisu has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Bow and arrow

Oh rly. I can increase the size of the total graphic view by zooming my monitor, but I don't think any download-able client has that feature. Wyvern graphic sizes are pretty much set in stone. Also I'm not sure why one would want to do this since a larger graphics view kinda reduces quality. 32x32px image is best in a 32x32px area.

Well, catch me if I'm wrong. Never really looked for a zoom in the clients.

Last edited by Arisu : 04-26-2007 at 07:57 PM.
  #3  
Old 04-26-2007, 09:10 PM
Jackolantir's Avatar
Jackolantir Jackolantir is offline
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hawaii
Jackolantir has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Send a message via AIM to Jackolantir Send a message via MSN to Jackolantir Send a message via Yahoo to Jackolantir Send a message via Skype™ to Jackolantir
Default

I believe he means having the ability to view more of the map, not zoomed in.
__________________
I miss you, Freddy. <3
  #4  
Old 04-26-2007, 10:05 PM
Arilou's Avatar
Arilou Arilou is offline
Forum Admin
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Arilou has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackolantir View Post
I believe he means having the ability to view more of the map
That has always been impossible as the map view has always been limited to 13 x 13 squares. That's something that is hard coded in as being able to make it bigger means more data is being sent to your computer and that in turn means the amount of money Rhialto would have to spend on the game would be too excessive to keep it running.

What I just told you could've always been found in the player manual FAQ: http://web.archive.org/web/200104140...layer_faq.html That specific link dates back to 2001 to show that it was the very first thing that Rhialto thought to put in there. If you take the time to use the archive to view changes to the FAQ over the years, you'll see that he added things around it, but that has always been an issue which he thought was important to mention.
  #5  
Old 04-26-2007, 10:44 PM
Jackolantir's Avatar
Jackolantir Jackolantir is offline
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hawaii
Jackolantir has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Send a message via AIM to Jackolantir Send a message via MSN to Jackolantir Send a message via Yahoo to Jackolantir Send a message via Skype™ to Jackolantir
Default

Ah, I see. I apologize for my ignorance. Never would've thought that you could have had it zoomed in... Well, not then, at least.
__________________
I miss you, Freddy. <3
  #6  
Old 05-09-2007, 01:33 PM
crinox crinox is offline
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
crinox has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Send a message via AIM to crinox Send a message via MSN to crinox
Default

well there was a zoom feature on the client, it just reduced the map size though so instead of seeing 13x13 you would see say 7x7 in the same area ---> thus zoom
  #7  
Old 05-09-2007, 05:35 PM
Tanm Tanm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Tanm has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Default

Unless he just means having the client maximized. In which case:

Your client will take up the whole screen and not have extra grey space around it if your screen resolution is 800 x 600. At 1024 x 768 you get a bunch of extra grey area when you maximize the client window.
  #8  
Old 05-09-2007, 07:20 PM
Jackolantir's Avatar
Jackolantir Jackolantir is offline
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hawaii
Jackolantir has just set foot in the Tutorial Tower
Send a message via AIM to Jackolantir Send a message via MSN to Jackolantir Send a message via Yahoo to Jackolantir Send a message via Skype™ to Jackolantir
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crinox View Post
well there was a zoom feature on the client, it just reduced the map size though so instead of seeing 13x13 you would see say 7x7 in the same area ---> thus zoom
Oooh, so that's... Well, yea, that's half of what I was thinking... I just said see more, I should said see more or less... So then it would've been half of what I meant... Heh, I was thinking zoom as in a magnified view.
__________________
I miss you, Freddy. <3
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Wyvern Forums
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Forum: Contact Us - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.